Thisandthat

Not on a Diet

Posted on: 03/28/2009

Today, I decided I was not going to pretend to be on a diet or pretend to watch my weight.

Thus, I went out and bought strawberry ice cream, low fat but with regular sugar, to go with the lemon cheesecake at home. Also had a coffee with two creamers and a ham and cheese samwich at Starbucks! for $3.95.

At home, I put honey in my coffee.

Some days are like that. You need a break from being sensible at all times.

Tags:

5 Responses to "Not on a Diet"

Honey in coffee? I have put it in tea, but never tried it in coffee. I also need milk.

Diet—weight is an ongoing dilemma. I am moving more, but now I also want to eat more!!! Trying to watch what I eat, but always enjoy a small dish of frozen yogurt at night as my treat for the day.

That’s a good substiture. Frozen yogurt for ice cream. I’ll start moving as soon as this dang weather gets better, warmer, sunnier. I’m still in semi-hibernation mode.

By the way, honey in coffee with no milk. Don’t know how it would taste with milk.

Had an online half hour job interview yesterday, thus the need for all the comforting sweets. Not sure the job would work for me – 2 hours driving each day or move!

No moving… unless you can take your garden!

Barb; i slept on it, literally – actually slept about 12 hours last night, on and off, and decided that moving and finding another apartment and furnishing it would be just too much right now. So you are right, no moving. Just have to make do with part time job here, the garden, tai chi, my blogs, and cooking at home!

Whew! What was I thinking of?

Leave a comment